Site Owners Forums - Webmaster Forums

Site Owners Forums - Webmaster Forums (http://siteownersforums.com/index.php)
-   Traffic Corner (http://siteownersforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   Link Exchange (http://siteownersforums.com/showthread.php?t=54294)

Liquid Energy 01-30-2012 11:57 AM

Link Exchange

I'm new to link exchanging and I was hoping I could get a few pointers. Here are the questions I currently have:

1) As a PR1 site, should I be willing to do a link exchange with anyone who will post my link or only related sites?
2) Should the linking I do be organic or should I just have a page for links? If the answer is organic, can someone provide an example for how I would do that?
3) How do I find people to exchange links with?

Thank you!

bretttina 02-03-2012 08:27 AM

I would really concentrate on related sites as this will be more beneficial in the long run,

Liquid Energy 02-09-2012 10:57 AM

I was thinking of just going to related blogs and comment a lot. Would that work or do you think I should make a link page and just email related sites?

Omega03 03-12-2012 12:08 AM

Well... promote more and more .. you will find the webmasters

PearlMalta 06-04-2012 08:33 AM

It is good to go on related blogs however check if they have 'dofollow' links or not. Without 'dofollow' links are of minimal value.

easy web 06-05-2012 12:10 PM

I think buying text link is a simple way to get quality backlink. such as TLA. You can choose any site you want. and any alexa rank you want, and still many option there. Or you can place your link in my site, with affordable price.

Elsha 06-05-2012 10:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PearlMalta (Post 219737)
It is good to go on related blogs however check if they have 'dofollow' links or not. Without 'dofollow' links are of minimal value.

really good point to note, the blogs commenting without dofollow is not much beneficial

juliermills 06-06-2012 04:40 AM