View Single Post
Old 04-10-2015, 02:46 AM   #8
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 100
Website Design and development IT company in India that deals in ecommerce web design & development and mobile application development.
Know About IFSC Code
The Indian Financial System Code (also known as IFSC) is a 11 character code for identifying the bank and branch which an account is held. The IFSC code is used both by the NEFT, RTGS and IMPS finance transfer systems.

National Electronic Funds Transfer (NEFT) is a nation-wide system that facilitates individuals, firms and corporates to electronically transfer funds from any bank branch to any individual, firm or corporate having an account with any other bank branch in the country. NEFT transfers are also referred as e-cheques as the funds are not transferred in real-time and the funds are settled in batches.

Last edited by newwaysys; 04-10-2015 at 02:48 AM..
newwaysys is offline   Reply With Quote