Register on the forum now to remove ALL ads + popups + get access to tons of hidden content for members only!

Go Back   Site Owners Forums - Webmaster Forums > Web Programming > Programming General

Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-07-2017, 05:44 AM   #1
suchi987
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 104
How to know a website is static or dynamic

Hi everyone,

Is there any ways that we can check a website is either dynamic or static or when visiting a few pages in a website you can know whether it is a static or dynamic website.
Please share your experience.
suchi987 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-14-2017, 05:35 AM   #2
fredpeterson543
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 169
A functionality based website is always considered as dynamic website. Where as a website that is not featured with any sort of functionality is considered as static website.
fredpeterson543 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2017, 11:36 PM   #3
bharat22492
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 161
Superb question.

Look at the HTTP headers
View -> Developer -> Developer Tools and check if any server-side engines have added headers e.g. X-Powered-By: Express indicates Express running in Node.js which is likely dynamic(but not always)
bharat22492 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2017, 06:26 AM   #4
AliceArifova
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: London
Posts: 1,153
A functionality based website is always considered as dynamic website. Where as a website that is not featured with any sort of functionality is considered as static website.
AliceArifova is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2017, 11:04 PM   #5
AliceArifova
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: London
Posts: 1,153
A functionality based website is always considered as a dynamic website. Where as a website that is not featured with any sort of functionality is considered as a static website.
AliceArifova is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2017, 05:09 AM   #7
albertocosta
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 61
You can tell about the page that dynamic or static. some time i confused but when we source code then we can track or also if page has login facilities its dynamic.
albertocosta is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Secrete for seo alina albert Search Engine Optimization 90 03-13-2018 03:45 PM
12 Ways Increase Website Traffic spyindiavimlesh Search Engine Optimization 67 11-11-2017 05:15 PM
what Difference between Dynamic and static pages? ngoclan98 Google 15 04-19-2017 02:41 AM
Static or Dynamic website divyajain Search Engine Optimization 1 06-10-2016 02:43 AM
What is meant by static 404 error and dynamic 404 error? regainhairsolut Search Engine Optimization 0 02-13-2015 04:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc.