Register on the forum now to remove ALL ads + popups + get access to tons of hidden content for members only!

Go Back   Site Owners Forums - Webmaster Forums > Web Hosting > Hosting Discussion

Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-19-2017, 09:39 PM   #1
kunalkumar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 219
How do I create a subdomain in WordPress?

Hello folks,

I am here for some suggestions, please let me know, How do I create a subdomain in WordPress?
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
kunalkumar is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-25-2017, 12:47 AM   #2
mastersite
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 387
Have you ever heard of https://www.everest.net/?
They provide cloud computing solutions for the WP develops and they are 100% professionals in this area. I think you need to change your platform first and then you will not have any issue with creating sub domains or any other related stuff.
mastersite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2017, 07:13 AM   #3
grunn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 484
It seems to me hostingsource.com and saturn.domains can be helpful for you.
Contact their tech staff which are fast and helpful for their customers around the clock.
Prices are not high.
grunn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2017, 10:59 AM   #4
SearchLightLead
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 11
WordPress is a content management service that enables you to manage web pages.

Subdomains are configured on your domain host, and steps to create one varies depending on who your host is.

Since it sounds like you are creating a new subdomain, consider one with a call to action like get, enroll, or hotline, Unbounce had a study that showed these have higher click through rates, so they can reduce your paid search marketing costs or improve your organic search placement by increasing click through rate.

Happy subdomaining!

Dustin
__________________
Dustin Baly
Search Marketing Expert
Search Engine Employee
Shari's Berries Marketer
Google Premier Partner

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Founder
SearchLightLead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 06:30 AM   #5
a-b-c-d
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 645
I prefer to deal with web hosts who have helpful customer support and I ask them these questions.

Think that it will be also useful to share that I have been extremely and painlessly dealt with wpneuron.com team.
Frankly speaking I am lucky to deal with them. They have narrow specialization in delivering wordpress hosting. Recommended.

You are free to set up an account and test the service yourself. They have 30 days free period.

Just my 2 cents, dudes.

Last edited by a-b-c-d; 05-18-2017 at 12:38 AM..
a-b-c-d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 06:57 AM   #6
InfuzeIT
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by kunalkumar View Post
Hello folks,

I am here for some suggestions, please let me know, How do I create a subdomain in WordPress?
You will need to do this on your domain host side by editing the DNS. Basically by adding a CNAME. example;

CNAME
subdomain.yourdomain.com => yourdomain.com
__________________
█||||[ Australian Hosting ] - [ Fully Managed Shared, Reseller & VPS Server Hosting ]
█||||[ 24x7 Support | 99.9% Uptime ] -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
InfuzeIT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 11:57 AM   #7
Abhi1992
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 16
1-Go to your Domains page and click the domain you wish to edit.
2-Click Name Servers and DNS, then DNS Records.
3-Click Add New DNS Record.
-In Type select CNAME and enter the respective subdomain in Name. Following our example, type “blog” to form the blog.yourgroovydomain.com
In Alias Of type the site that will display in your subdomain, i.e.: example.wordpress.com
Click the Add New DNS Record.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Abhi1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 06:29 AM   #8
nicktungsg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 57
What is a Subdomain. Subdomains are are connected to the top of your primary sector. They usually go through type subdomain.maindomain.com. They act very simmilar to a regular sector. You can factor them to a directory to variety a web page just like a regular sector address.
nicktungsg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 07:25 PM   #9
lcuerfgc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3,102
hay quá đúng cái em đang cần đánh dấu mai em call bác
_________________
https://t.co/8egY31Q8qz
lcuerfgc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2017, 01:23 AM   #10
stellajohn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: bangalore
Posts: 107
For Creating Sub domain using cpanel , follow these steps:

1) Open Cpanel: Click on sub domain

2) Once you get this window , enter your sub domain you need to create

3) Let the document root name same as the sub domain so that you can get the folder created in your public_html folder

4) then click on create

5) Sub domain is now created

6) For uploading you can log in to filezilla and upload under public_html folder , you will see all your sub domains there available as folders

fore more information about the hosting and domain registration just visit onlinetroubleshooters
__________________
Top 10 Best Web Hosting Companies in India of 2017-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
stellajohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How Can I create Android APP for Wordpress Manishkumar12 Programming General 1 01-26-2016 05:55 AM
Is the wordpress an easiest way to create a best website? chikkiarora General Discussion 31 11-25-2015 10:32 PM
How to create a website in wordpress? suhanarai Programming General 2 02-10-2015 03:31 AM
How to create an XML sitemap for Wordpress without a plugin? James12smith Search Engine Optimization 5 07-03-2014 04:57 AM
how to create wordpress blog ? krimykris Search Engine Optimization 12 04-18-2014 11:32 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc.