Go Back   Site Owners Forums - Webmaster Forums > Web Hosting > Hosting Discussion

Notices

Old 10-08-2011, 12:25 AM   #1
ncjbhd

How to pick the right web host

I'm just starting out and trying to make myself a website. I'm thinking about choosing godaddy as my domain registrar. Unless someone else knows of a better one. Now the problem is I don't know which web host to choose because there are so many different types and don't know what each one does. All I know is that I'll need a good amount of space available for others to have on the website. I'm planning on posting music for people do download and also want it possible for people to upload
music to the website. Let's assume that there will be many users in the website and lots of music files. I'm looking for the perfect balance of affordable and quality. Help will be greatly appreciated. Oh and I forgot to mention that I plan on video uploads as well. And I want people to be able to create their own accouts in the website. What do I need and which provider should I get? Thanks again

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
ncjbhd is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 12-13-2011, 02:49 AM   #2
CPU

Think that you will make right decision to get reseller hosting accounts offered by Hosteasier.com. Overall reliability is great, the control panel is easy to use, and useful, things work the way they say they will - basically impressed with these guys.

Last edited by CPU; 12-13-2011 at 03:06 AM..
CPU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2011, 04:05 AM   #3
kronos77

If you use happy-hosting services, they will be right for you as well as for any web master who are interested in quality and inexpensive services.
kronos77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2011, 04:46 AM   #4
serena85

You need to see just what exactly do you need.