Go Back   Site Owners Forums - Webmaster Forums > Web Programming > Programming General > ASP

Notices

Old 11-01-2011, 02:11 AM   #1
ncjbhd

ASP File upload

Hi there,

I'm new to ASP, and I'm making an ecommerce site for a wakeboard shop. Is there a way that I can have a field in a form that will allow the shop owner to browse for a file to upload a photo of a wakeboard when adding it as a new product? I don't want it to upload it into the database, just to a folder on the server.

I'm also aware that this may not be strictly ASP related, but I'm sure there is some processing required of the form to upload the file to a specifie directory etc.

Thanks for reading!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
ncjbhd is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 02-22-2012, 11:57 PM   #2
ruixuan

you are welcome
Uterine Fibroids
ruixuan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 06:07 AM   #3
bakscliter

Thank you for posting. It is most useful to me.
bakscliter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 02:21 AM   #4
johndyer98

Although I am new to ASP, I am creating an ecommerce site for a wakeboard shop. I wish to make a field in such a form, that shop owners can browse for files to upload any photos of wakeboard with the addition of a new product. It should be uploaded to a folder on the server. Can it be done?

|
|
johndyer98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2012, 03:01 AM   #5
davikerkrish

Classic ASP having inbuilt function for saving the file using .save as function

First you can find the server path via mappath ("."). Now you can get the server path
davikerkrish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2012, 09:04 PM   #6
jamestobin